Presenting Sponsors

The Worcester Economic Club 2017-2018 season is sponsored in part by the following organizations:

College of the Holy Cross logo

Founded in 1843, College of the Holy Cross is a highly selective, four-year college of approximately 2,900 students. One of the nation’s leading liberal arts institutions, Holy Cross offers an academically challenging and personally fulfilling education in the Jesuit tradition.

Learn more about the College of the Holy Cross.


Commerce Bank Logo



Since 1955, Commerce Bank has had a single mission: to support the growth and vitality of communities in Central Massachusetts. Since 1993, Commerce Bank has broadened its reach, adding to its five Worcester locations offices in Holden, Leominster, Marlborough, Milford, Shrewsbury, Webster, West Boylston and Westborough. And through the acquisition of Boston-based Mercantile Bank & Trust Company in the spring of 2012, Commerce Bank now has two locations in Boston and one in Brighton, allowing the Bank to serve a wider cross-section of individuals and businesses throughout the region.

Learn more about Commerce Bank.


Country Bank - Logo with tagline on transparent background



Relationships matter to us. We’ve gone above and beyond for our customers since 1850 because we think it’s just what you do for your neighbors. We value respect, courtesy, and good manners above all, and as a mutual bank we answer to our customers first, not to investors.  We’re smaller than the regional banks, so we can provide our customers with the local management and friendly, personalized service they deserve.  With over $1.4 billion in assets, we’re also able to offer the latest in banking products and technology.

Learn more about Country Bank. 



Founded in 1977, Fallon Health provides health care services designed to meet the unique and changing needs of all they serve. Fallon is the only health plan in Massachusetts that is both an insurer and provider of care.

Learn more about Fallon Health.


unibank logo


As the direct result of a merger in 1988 between Uxbridge Savings Bank and Whitinsville Savings Bank, UniBank for Savings is the premier bank serving the financial needs of the Greater Blackstone Valley and Worcester. UniBank is committed to providing individuals and businesses with excellent service and fairly priced, high quality financial products.

Learn more about UniBank.

Book Sponsors 

The generosity of our book sponsors provides meeting attendees with a free copy of speakers’ published works at select WEC events.



Founded in 1997 as a risk and insurance consultant, Risk Strategies Company is now ranked among the top 25 insurance brokerages in the United States. A specialty firm serving the needs of public and private companies, government and non-profit entities, and individuals, privately held Risk Strategies operates throughout the United States. Risk Strategies is also parent company to the DeWitt Stern Group, a specialty insurance brokerage and risk management firm with an historic focus on the media, entertainment and fine arts industries.
Learn more about Risk Strategies Company.

Churchill Society



Mirick O'Connell logo






Grime & Company logo






Webster Five Bank logo

Morgan Sustaining Members

Ruth Cavanagh
Main Street Bank

Richard Cella

Michael Ginzberg
Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Tim Gray
The Gray Group

Michael Kelleher
Wells Fargo Advisors

Devon A. Kinnard, Esq.
Davis, Malm & D’Agostine, P.C.

Dana Levenson
Southgate at Shrewsbury

John McMorrow
Mirick O’Connell

Charlene Nemeth
UMass Memorial Foundation

Paul Provost
Worcester Telegram & Gazette

Steven Rothschild
Access Fixtures

Peter St. Pierre
St. Pierre Manufacturing Corp.

Brian W.Thompson
Commerce Bank

Kevin Seabury
Opus Investment Management

George Tonna
KL Realty LLC

Mark Wojcicki
Bollus Lynch

Brad Wyatt
Wyatt Development LLC

Stephen Yerdon
Devereux School

Contact us today to learn how your company can become an official sponsor of the Worcester Economic Club